United bids farewell to it’s favourite son :20LEgend

I remembered how shocked I was last August when I heard the bad news that Ole Gunnar Solskjaer had retired from football. I also remember being super-depressed when it hit me that I had heard the rapturous ‘Ole Ole Ole Ole ‘ from the Old Trafford for the last time , that the last minute goal against Blackburn was the last of the customary late heroics that Ole kept pulling out time after time. The two best memories I have of Ole is those goals against Nottingham and of course the greatest moment in sports history.

Today’s testimonial was Ole’s last appearance on the football field as a player. He didn’t start but came on as a late sub , like he has done over a 150 times for Man United. Man Utd won the match 1-0 with Frazier Campbell scoring in the 81st minute.

Goodbye, Ole. We’ll miss you.

This entry was posted in The beautiful game. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

