Enough

Memories. Blasted things they are. Positively wicked I’d say. The right ones are never there when you need them. I wish we had a systematic catalogue for memories. This process would have been so much less painful. Sifting through all this crap with only a chance of finding what you are looking for …. just about the most horrid thing I can think of.

Damn it! Why can I not remember? I used it just the day before. Where did I keep it?

There it is. Heh. Memories of childhood come to me. I remember learning to tie different kinds of knots in school when I was in the Scouts. Little Jimmy, my best friend, could never do it properly. He used to make such a funny face just before he gave into the frustration and finally began to cry.

Oh well, enough of this.

I wonder if this fan can take 80 kgs. If it does, good for me; if not, I’ll have to remember where I kept that pistol. That would certainly not be good for you know…. memories. Blasted things they are.

This entry was posted in Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Enough

  1. Whoa! NEVER saw the end coming!

Leave a Reply

